An Update…

Apart from my review of the Testament of Sherlock Holmes I’ve had very little that’s truly bad to say about the games I review. There is a reason for this, I mostly buy games after a lengthy decision process because I don’t have a great deal of money to spend on them (I do live in a frozen wasteland after all). So I generally already know if I’m going to like it or not. I admit this doesn’t always make for riveting entertainment to hear someone gush about things endlessly, even though I do always try to point out the bad.

But it is hard trying to review a game when I already feel that I am going to like it going in. So I’m going to try and take this blog in a slightly different direction for the time being and make broader discussions about genres and the gaming industry in general. We’ll see how it goes and if you have any feedback leave me a comment. Until I manage to either get a decent job or decent money from writing (Hey I’m publishing a book soon, just a warning that I will be plugging the hell out of it) I won’t be able to do objective reviews so you’ll see more discussions and maybe rants, everyone loves rants.

Nevertheless I will still title these as reviews of particular games, the only difference being that these reviews might veer into the territory of articles as well.

Thanks for reading and on with the Blackwell series!

Leave a Reply

